30 Days of Creativity

There’s still time to pledge to participate in the 30 Days of Creativity challenge!

30daysofcreativity

Check out their 30 Reasons to Participate if you’re feeling unsure about participating. I think it would be a really fun challenge and I would love to feature all of the creative things that I know each of you can make!

They have great resources to help you stay inspired for…30 days hath September…April…June! 30 days, including this awesome calendar that you can print out and keep by your paint/crafting supplies.

Inspiration Calendar

If you think you might be interested in their challenge, be sure to take a look at their website, and read Ready Made’s article if you have the time. The gist of it is to get you to be creative from June 1st (tomorrow!) to June 30th. Simply pledge to get creative by telling them on Twitter, take pictures and use the hash tag #30daysofcreativity to show their followers what you’ve created. The agency behind the movement will also be hosting everyone’s projects on their website, so be sure to upload your photos there each day for support. I’d love to share what you guys come up with each day, so make sure you e-mail your photos to me as well!

Good luck, and enjoy the craftiest month of the year! Ps – My birthday happens to fall on Picnic day 😉

#30daysofcreativity – A How To Guide from 30 Days of Creativity on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Days of Creativity

  1. robert says:

    now this sounds interesting. i’m going to try it. i may only make 2 days of creativity BUT they will be VERY creative days for me and that should count for 30 😉

  2. I feel like I’m already doing this with all of my wedding projects that I’m working on! I even made a calendar to try to keep myself on track, this might be another great way to get me working on them

  3. Pingback: Free Ice cream for a Year | Make it – Don't Take it

  4. Pingback: 30 Days of Creativity – Day 1 | Make it – Don't Take it

  5. I love stenciling! I’m loving your blog too with all the great ideas. I’m also participating in the 30 days of creativity challenge. I’d love to see the finished bike stencil 🙂

Leave a comment